5 Stages of Divorce

  1. Denial

  2. Anger

  3. Bargaining

  4. Depression

  5. Acceptance

Even when a relationship is no longer good, a divorce or breakup can be extremely painful because it represents the loss, not just of the partnership, but also of the dreams and commitments you shared. Romantic relationships begin on a high note of excitement and hopes for the future.


You are not required to go through this transition alone.  Nor should you.  Trying to find the New Normal is a process.  With a support group, you are expanding your support network to partner with you as you travel down the new road of unknowns.